Behind The Card: Pt. 1

Welcome to a brand new series where each week I will take you through the stories or moments behind creating each card.

This card is a pretty popular one in the shop and I think it is because it’s so true and relatable. I made this card when my boyfriend left for boot camp and I was feeling all of these things so strongly. It got to the point where I would cry because I thought I forgot what his voice sounded like or because I hadn’t heard him laugh in so long. I was so sad that I couldn’t see or hear all of these tiny joys each day.

I no longer dreamt of the nice vacations we could take or what movies dates we would go on… instead I started thing about what it would feel like to hug him for the first time in months. To hear him say my name, that he loved me… You really can’t know how that is going to feel until you experience it for yourself.

Not being with your love is really hard. But you get through it and you come out stronger than before.

Behind The Card PINT Pt 1

Take a peek in my Etsy shop which features many LDR cards.

signature

Where to find me:

Etsy (where I post LDR cards & other artwork)

Instagram (where I post my daily hand lettering project & products of mine)

Facebook (where I post Behind-The-Scenes, etc.)

Leave a Reply

