Military Talk: Long Distance Cards

Military Talk PINT LDR CardsMy boyfriend joined the Military in February of this year. At the time I was still new to the whole idea of “Card Making”. I loved making him cards but I didn’t know how they would mean anything to someone else. I remember when I first started making Long Distance cards and I got a 5 CARD ORDER two days before he left. And then the next morning I got another 5 card order! I was blown away. Better yet – one of those orders went on to a Navy ship. That’s when I knew that I was making something meaningful, and it couldn’t have come at a better time.

Of course I was sad that he was leaving, but I was so excited to go home and ship out these orders. I channeled all of my feelings and emotions into my art and I think I have come out stronger and better for it. This guy truly has been brought into my life for a reason. He inspires me daily, even when we’re 1,000 miles away. He have given me so much more confidence. I am so happy that I have something to do that I genuinely love, while he’s away. It really does make the time go by faster. Like… he’s already been in the military for 4 months?!! And I get to see him in less than a month… what?!?

Below are some of my favorite Long Distance Cards I have made to date:

IMG_1432IMG_1195IMG_1810IMG_2950IMG_3305IMG_1828

Leave a Reply

