Our First Anniversary

AnniversaryYesterday technically marks 1 year of us being together. We met in October of 2014 and didn’t start dating until March of 2015. Read all about our story in this post. 

In just ONE WEEK I will finally get to see my love. I am SO excited that I don’t even care that we are missing our anniversary. Of course I’d much rather be cooking dinner and watching a movie at home with him than being by myself… but the wait is so going to be worth it. In one week I will be flying to Texas to see him and whether we celebrate or not is up to him. All I know is that seeing him will be the greatest present I could ever ask for.

Before my boy left for Boot Camp I made sure I gave him his gift. I had been working on a scrapbook for him highlighting our first year together. Yep, I knew after a few months of dating him that we would make it and that this is what I wanted to make him. He absolutely loved this! When he was reading through it he kept smiling and that made me so happy.

Depending on how often we get to see each other this next year, I might make him another one. I like having something to look back on for me, because I have the tendency to forget things.

I’ve been reflecting on our relationship a lot lately, mainly because it doesn’t fail to make me smile. When he’s away I like to think about how we started because it was so sweet and innocent. I love remembering how happy he made me – it almost makes me feel like he’s with me.

signature

Where to find me:

Etsy (where I post LDR cards & other artwork)

Instagram (where I post my daily hand lettering project & products of mine)

Facebook (where I post Behind-The-Scenes, etc.)

 

Leave a Reply

